About BETSI

Staff


Nouna Bakhiet, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology, Southwestern College
Biotechnology Program Director
BETSI Model Principal Investigator
nbakhiet@swccd.edu
619-421-6700 ext.5476


Jonathan Atwater, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology, Southwestern College
BETSI Model Outreach Director
BETSI Model Co-Principal Investigator
jatwater@swccd.edu
619-421-6700 ext.5707


Gabriela Mansfield, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor, Southwestern College
BETSI Model Associate Outreach Instructor
gmansfield@swccd.edu
619-421-6700 ext.5955


Saida Perez, B.S.
BETSI Model Manager/Science
sperez@swccd.edu
619-421-6700 ext.5954


Robin Franck, M.S.
Professor of Behavioral Sciences, Southwestern College
BETSI Model Internal Evaluator
rfranck@swccd.edu
619-421-6700 ext.5476


Elaine Craft, Ph.D.
President/CEO SCATE Inc.
Director, SC ATE Center of Excellence
BETSI Model External Evaluator
www.scate.org


Kathy Tyner, M.S.
Dean, School of Mathematics, Science & Engineeering, Southwestern College
Professor of Biology & Chemistry
ktyner@swccd.edu
619-482-6344